Malaysia School Holidays 2021 Calendar

Check out this 2021 school holidays calendar for Malaysia.

Group A

(Johor, Kedah, Kelantan & Terengganu)

School HolidayStartFinish
Term 1 Holidays26 March 2021 (Friday)3 April 2021 (Saturday)
Mid-year Holidays28 May 2021 (Friday)12 June 2021 (Saturday)
Mid Term Holidays16 July 2021 (Friday)24 July 2021 (Saturday)
Mid Term Holidays10 September 2021 (Friday)18 September 2021 (Saturday)
End-year Holidays10 December 2021 (Friday)31 December 2021 (Friday)

Group B

(Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Perlis, Penang, Perak, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak & Selangor)

School HolidayStartFinish
Term 1 Holidays27 March 2021 (Saturday)4 April 2021 (Sunday)
Mid-year Holidays29 May 2021 (Saturday)13 June 2021 (Sunday)
Mid Term Holidays17 July 2021 (Saturday)25 July 2021 (Sunday)
Mid Term Holidays11 September 2021 (Saturday)19 September 2021 (Sunday)
End-year Holidays11 December 2021 (Saturday)31 December 2021 (Friday)

Besides the public holidays, there are also the official school holidays that are enjoyed by the primary and secondary schools in Malaysia. However, the additional holidays enjoyed by these schools will depend on the state that the respective schools are located in.

One is for Group A which consists of Johor, Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu while Group B is for the other states. The reason for the difference in school holidays is because of the official working days of the respesctive states. Group A (Johor, Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu) has official working days from Sunday to Thursday while Group B has official working days from Monday to Friday.

Group A’s school holidays start on a Friday (the first day of their “weekend”) while Group B’s will start on a Saturday (also the first day of their weekend).

Planning A Vacation for The Family?

Check out the holidays in Malaysia or by the state that you are based in:

Trixoli > School Holidays