Malaysia School Holidays 2020 Calendar

Check out this 2020 school holidays calendar for Malaysia.

Group A

(Johor, Kedah, Kelantan & Terengganu)

School HolidayStartFinish
Term 1 Holidays13 March 2020 (Friday)21 March 2020 (Saturday)
Mid-year Holidays22 May 2020 (Friday)6 June 2020 (Saturday)
Term 2 Holidays24 July 2020 (Friday)1 August 2020 (Saturday)
End-year Holidays20 November 2020 (Friday)31 December 2020 (Thursday)

Group B

(Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Perlis, Penang, Perak, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak & Selangor)

School HolidayStartFinish
Term 1 Holidays14 March 2020 (Saturday)22 March 2020 (Sunday)
Mid-year Holidays23 May 2020 (Saturday)7 June 2020 (Sunday)
Term 2 Holidays25 July 2020 (Saturday)2 August 2020 (Sunday)
End-year Holidays21 November 2020 (Saturday)31 December 2020 (Thursday)

Besides the public holidays, there are also the official school holidays that are enjoyed by the primary and secondary schools in Malaysia. However, the additional holidays enjoyed by these schools will depend on the state that the respective schools are located in.

One is for Group A which consists of Johor, Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu while Group B is for the other states. The reason for the difference in school holidays is because of the official working days of the respesctive states. Group A (Johor, Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu) has official working days from Sunday to Thursday while Group B has official working days from Monday to Friday.

Group A’s school holidays start on a Friday (the first day of their “weekend”) while Group B’s will start on a Saturday (also the first day of their weekend).

Planning A Vacation for The Family?

Check out the holidays in Malaysia or by the state that you are based in:

Trixoli > School Holidays