Kuala Lumpur Public Holidays 2021 Calendar

Check out the 2021 public holidays calendar for Kuala Lumpur. Scroll down to view all the public holidays in Kuala Lumpur.

Kuala Lumpur

Kuala Lumpur Public Holidays 2021

Below is a list of all the public holidays in Kuala Lumpur.

DateDayHoliday
1-JanFriNew Year’s DayKuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak & Selangor
14-JanThuYDPB Negeri Sembilan’s BirthdayNegeri Sembilan
28-JanThuThaipusamJohor, Kuala Lumpur, Negeri Sembilan, Penang, Perak, Putrajaya & Selangor
1-FebMonFederal Territory DayKuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya
12-FebFriChinese New YearJohor, Kedah, Kelantan, Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor & Terengganu
13-FebSatChinese New Year HolidayJohor, Kedah, Kelantan, Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor & Terengganu
14-FebSunChinese New Year HolidayJohor, Kedah, Kelantan & Terengganu
4-MarThuInstallation of Sultan TerengganuTerengganu
11-MarThuIsrak and MikrajKedah, Negeri Sembilan, Perlis & Terengganu
23-MarTueSultan of Johor’s BirthdayJohor
2-AprFriGood FridaySabah & Sarawak
13-AprTueAwal RamadanJohor, Kedah & Malacca
15-AprThuDeclaration of Malacca as a Historical CityMalacca
26-AprMonSultan of Terengganu’s BirthdayTerengganu
29-AprThuNuzul Al-QuranKelantan, Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya, Selangor & Terengganu
1-MaySatLabour DayJohor, Kedah, Kelantan, Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor & Terengganu
2-MaySunLabour Day HolidayKelantan & Terengganu
13-MayThuHari Raya AidilfitriJohor, Kedah, Kelantan, Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor & Terengganu
14-MayFriHari Raya Aidilfitri HolidayJohor, Kedah, Kelantan, Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor & Terengganu
16-MaySunHari Raya Aidilfitri HolidayJohor & Kedah
22-MaySatHari Hol PahangPahang
26-MayThuWesak DayJohor, Kedah, Kelantan, Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor & Terengganu
30-MaySunHarvest FestivalLabuan & Sabah
31-MayMonHarvest Festival HolidayLabuan & Sabah
1-JunTueHari GawaiSarawak
2-JunWedHari Gawai HolidaySarawak
7-JunMonAgong’s BirthdayJohor, Kedah, Kelantan, Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor & Terengganu
20-JunSunSultan of Kedah’s BirthdayKedah
7-JulWedGeorgetown World Heritage City DayPenang
10-JulSatPenang Governor’s BirthdayPenang
17-JulSatRaja Perlis’s BirthdayPerlis
19-JulMonArafat DayTerengganu
20-JulTueHari Raya HajiJohor, Kedah, Kelantan, Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor & Terengganu
21-JulWedHari Raya Haji HolidayKedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu
22-JulThuSarawak DaySarawak
30-JulFriSultan of Pahang’s BirthdayPahang
10-AugTueAwal MuharramJohor, Kedah, Kelantan, Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor & Terengganu
24-AugTueMelaka Governor’s BirthdayMalacca
31-AugTueMerdeka DayJohor, Kedah, Kelantan, Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor & Terengganu
13-SepMonHari Hol Almarhum Sultan IskandarJohor
16-SepThuMalaysia DayJohor, Kedah, Kelantan, Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor & Terengganu
2-OctSatSabah Governor’s BirthdaySabah
9-OctSatSarawak Governor’s BirthdaySarawak
19-OctTueProphet Muhammad’s BirthdayJohor, Kedah, Kelantan, Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor & Terengganu
4-NovThuDeepavaliJohor, Kedah, Kelantan, Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya, Sabah, Selangor & Terengganu
5-NovFriSultan of Perak’s BirthdayPerak
11-NovThuSultan of Kelantan’s BirthdayKelantan
12-NovFriSultan of Kelantan’s Birthday HolidayKelantan
11-DecSatSultan of Selangor’s BirthdaySelangor
24-DecFriChristmas EveSabah
25-DecSatChristmas DayJohor, Kedah, Kelantan, Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor & Terengganu
26-DecSunChristmas Day HolidayKelantan & Terengganu

Maximise Your Holidays 2021

Make full use of your 2021 public days by getting the longest stretch of break with minimal number of day leaves needed.

MonthTotal DaysDay(s) LeaveWhen
Jan3X1-Jan (Fri) to 3-Jan (Sun)Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak & Selangor
Jan4114-Jan (Thu) to 17-Jan (Sun)Negeri Sembilan
Jan3X28-Jan (Thu) to 30-Jan (Sat)Johor
Jan4128-Jan (Thu) to 31-Jan (Sun)Kuala Lumpur, Negeri Sembilan, Penang, Perak, Putrajaya & Selangor
Jan3X30-Jan (Sat) to 1-Feb (Mon)Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya
Feb3X12-Feb (Fri) to 14-Feb (Sun)Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya, Sarawak, Selangor & Terengganu
Apr6213-Apr (Tue) to 18-Apr (Sun)Malacca
Apr3X30-Apr (Fri) to 2-May (Sun)Kelantan & Terengganu
May3X13-May (Thu) to 15-May (Sat)Kelantan & Terengganu
May4X13-May (Thu) to 16-May (Sun)Johor, Kedah, Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya, Sarawak & Selangor
May3X29-May (Sat) to 31-May (Mon)Labuan & Sabah
May5129-May (Sat) to 2-Jun (Wed)Sarawak
Jun4X4-Jun (Fri) to 7-Jun (Mon)Johor, Kedah, Kelantan & Terengganu
Jun3X5-Jun (Sat) to 7-Jun (Mon)Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak & Selangor
Jun3X18-Jun (Fri) to 20-Jun (Sun)Kedah
Jul6X16-Jul (Fri) to 21-Jul (Wed)Terengganu
Jul4117-Jul (Sat) to 20-Jul (Tue)Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak & Selangor
Jul5117-Jul (Sat) to 21-Jul (Wed)Perlis
Jul4122-Jul (Thu) to 25-Jul (Sun)Sarawak
Jul3X30-Jul (Fri) to 1-Aug (Sun)Pahang
Aug417-Aug (Sat) to 10-Aug (Tue)Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak & Selangor
Aug4121-Aug (Sat) to 24-Aug (Tue)Malacca
Aug4128-Aug (Sat) to 31-Aug (Tue)Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak & Selangor
Sep4110-Sep (Fri) to 13-Sep (Mon)Johor
Sep3X16-Sep (Thu) to 18-Sep (Sat)Johor, Kedah, Kelantan & Terengganu
Sep4116-Sep (Thu) to 19-Sep (Sun)Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak & Selangor
Oct4116-Oct (Sat) to 19-Oct (Tue)Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak & Selangor
Nov3X4-Nov (Thu) to 6-Nov (Sat)Johor, Kedah, Kelantan & Terengganu
Nov4X4-Nov (Thu) to 6-Nov (Sun)Perak
Nov414-Nov (Thu) to 6-Nov (Sun)Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perlis, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak & Selangor
Nov3X11-Nov (Thu) to 13-Nov (Sat)Kelantan
Dec3X24-Dec (Fri) to 26-Dec (Sun)Sabah, Kelantan & Terengganu

Kuala Lumpur or commonly known as KL, is the national capital of Malaysia (and also the largest city in Malaysia). It is home to the Parliament of Malaysia and the Malaysian king. The estimated population here is around 1.73 million people as of 2016, thus making Kuala Lumpur one of the most densely populated cities in Malaysia.

As KL is the official administration federal territory of Malaysia, public holidays in Kuala Lumpur are similar to that of national holidays (with the exception of Federal Territory Day). If you are looking for a satisfying meal here during the holidays, the banana leaf rice with crab curry should be at the top of your list. You can get a bite of this delicious dish in Devi’s Corner, Bangsar.

Where Should You Go During Your Kuala Lumpur 2021 Public Holidays?

Find out some of the best attractions and places that you can go in these countries during your Kuala Lumpur 2021 public holidays.

china

China

Country with many impressive buildings, natural wonders and historical buildings.
japan

Japan

High-tech country with beautiful mountains and parks, and historical landmarks.
indonesia

Indonesia

Amazing natural wonders such as active volcanoes are some of this country's attractions
malaysia

Malaysia

Country with modern infrastructure, natural wonders and wickedly delicious food.
thailand

Thailand

Shopping, food, nature and nightlife are some of this country's major attractions.

Looking For Somewhere in Kuala Lumpur Instead?

If travelling out of Kuala Lumpur is not in your holiday plans, you can check out these top Kuala Lumpur attractions.

thean hou temple

Thean Hou Temple

One of the largest temples in South East Asia

petronas twin towers

Petronas Twin Towers

Malaysia’s beautiful megastructure

royal selangor visitor centre

Royal Selangor Visitor Centre

One of the world’s most famous pewter

Trixoli > Malaysia Public Holidays > Kuala Lumpur Public Holidays